On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve consent agenda as follows: Minutes of August 25<sup>th</sup> and September 1 ,2020, invoices for September 1 and September 8th, 2020, payroll for August 28th, 2020, and monthly report for revenue and disbursements. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 28)

Judge Lewis closes public hearing on September 8, 2020 at 10:00 A.M.

On motion by Commissioner Martin Lake and seconded by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery, it is hereby ordered to approve Hill County designating and creating the County Reinvestment Zone No. 006.

Commissioner Andrew Montgomery voting "Yes".

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "No".

Commissioner Scotty Hawkins abstained from voting.

Commissioner Martin Lake voting "Yes".

County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Yes".

(See Volume Z-48, Page 33)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve proposed form of Tax Abatement Agreement with Hubbard Wind, LLC and authorize County Judge to send notice of intent to enter into a proposed Tax Abatement Agreement generally, in accordance with the form provided to other taxing entities having taxing authority with regard to Reinvestment Zone. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 44)

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to set date of October 27, 2020 at 8:30 A.M. for the Hill County Commissioners Court to consider Final Approval of a Tax Abatement Agreement with Hubbard Wind. Judge Lewis and all Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 85)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve Employee Wages/Status Changes for Juvenile Probation Office. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 87)

On motion by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to observe and record James Haddaway's Completion of Training on the Texas Public Funds Investment Act and related investments issues. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 88)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve AirMed Agreement. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 89)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to observe and record an amended administrative order setting the annual salary of the District Court Reporter, County Court Reporter, County Auditor and Staff.

Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 92)

On motion by Commissioner Larry Crumpton and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve Certification of Revenues for Capital Outlay for the purchase of new voting equipment and grant revenue – Coronavirus Relief Fund. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 97)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve Budget Amendments for: Elections Department from Capital Lease Financing, Grant Revenues from Coronavirus Relief Fund and County Judge. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-48, Page 102)

On motion by Commissioner Martin Lake and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins it is hereby ordered to approve the SAVINS Maintenance Contract from the office of the Attorney General. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-48, Page 106)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve the 2021 Sheriff and Constable fees with no changes. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Vol. Z-48, Page 132A)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve a resolution for a grant application for the Hill County Courthouse Security Project. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 133)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve the application for variances from the Hill County Subdivision Rules and Regulations regarding the use of culverts in a proposed subdivision located in Hill County near the town of Carl's Corner known as Hill Creek Ranches Community. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye". (See Volume Z-48, Page 134)

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Martin Lake, it is hereby ordered to approve resolution to allow Hill County Historical Commission to waive Article 4, Section 1 of their bylaws regarding meetings due to COVID -19. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by County Judge Justin Lewis and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve to lift the current Burn Ban effective immediately. Judge Lewis and Commissioners voting "Aye".

On motion by Commissioner Andrew Montgomery and seconded by Commissioner Larry Crumpton, it is hereby ordered to approve to adopt the budget for fiscal year 2020-2021. A record vote was held:

County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye"

Commissioner Andrew Montgomery voting "Aye"

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye"

Commissioner Scotty Hawkins voting "Aye"

Commissioner Martin Lake voting "Aye"

( See Vol. Z-48, Page 137)

On motion by Commissioner Martin Lake and seconded by Commissioner Scotty Hawkins, it is hereby ordered to approve the No New Revenue Tax Rate for 2020-2021 as follows:

General Fund: 0.439709

FM/Lateral R & B: 0.077392

With a combined total of: 0.517101

A record vote was held with:

County Judge Justin Lewis voting "Aye"

Commissioner Andrew Montgomery voting "Aye"

Commissioner Larry Crumpton voting "Aye"

Commissioner Scotty Hawkins voting "Aye"

Commissioner Martin Lake voting "Aye"

( See Vol. Z-48, Page 137)

ANDREW MONTGOMERY, PREC. #1

LARRY CRUMPTON, PREC. #2

SCOTTY HAWKING DDEC #

MARTINI AKE DREC #

COUNTY CLERK NICOLE TANNER

COUNTY HIDGE HISTIN LEWIS